Welcome & Introductions



Iowa Energy Center Board Meeting Agenda Iowa Economic Development Authority 200 E. Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50309 Main Conference Room May 22, 2018 9:00 a.m.

Ι.	Welcome & Introductions A. Roll Call	Timothy Whipple Adrienne Ricehill
	B. Approval of March 8, 2018 Meeting Minutes	Action
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
111.	Financials / Audit - Update	Terry Roberson Information
IV.	Energy Legislation - Update	<i>Jennifer Klein</i> Information
V.	Grant Program - Update	Amber Buckingham Information

VI. **Staff Recommendation for Consent Date Modification**

Amber Buckingham Action

Timothy Whinnle

06/30/2018 - Municipal and Hydrocarbon Waste Streams - Alt Source for Fuels 06/30/2018 - Organizing the 2017 North American Wind Energy Academy 06/30/2018 - My Family's Wind Farm 06/30/2018 - Development of Agricultural-Based Phase Change Materials for Building 06/30/2018 - Developing a Landscape of Building Energy Use and Emissions in the City of Des Moines, IA 06/30/2018 - Resilience Enhancement of Electric Power Systems and Associated Infrastructures 06/30/2018 - Forced and Natural Turbulence Allowing Studies of Turbulent anisotropic Conditions (FaNTASTIC) -06/30/2018 - In-Field Building Material Thermal Conductivity and R-Value Measurement -

VII. Alternate Energy Revolving Loan Program – Update

Stephanie Weisenbach Information

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY 200 East Grand Avenue | Des Moines, Iowa 50309 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeconomicdevelopment.com

VIII. Administrative Rules Process

IX. Nomination of Board Subcommittees

- A. Grant Subcommittee
- B. Loan Subcommittee

X. Sponsorship Requests

- A. Iowa Association for Energy Efficiency
 - Iowa Energy Summit 2018

XI. Other Business

- A. U.S. Climate Alliance
- B. IEC Board Vacancies Update
- C. 2018 Iowa Energy Storage Committee Update
- D. Next Board Meeting is August 14, 2018

XII. Adjournment

Board Members: Stuart Anderson, Robert Berntsen, David Cwiertny, Debi Durham, Geri Huser, Jennifer Johnson, Valerie Newhouse, Dan Nickey, Rick Olesen, Joel Schmidt, Timothy Whipple

Please Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call 515.348.6218 to make your request. Please notify us at least 48 hours in advance.

**The Iowa Energy Center Board may go into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under Iowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.



Kristin Hanks-Bents Information

Timothy Whipple Action *Action*

Emily Rice - Board Chair Action

Timothy Whipple Information Brian Selinger Brian Selinger

Timothy Whipple