IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Iowa Energy Center Special Board Meeting Agenda Thursday, September 30, 2021 3:00 p.m.

Via Teams Webinar*

https://iowa.website/energyboard

Or at IEDA, 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200, Des Moines, Iowa

The Iowa Energy Center Board may go into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code §21.5(1)a, §15.118, §22.7.3, §22.7.6 and §22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under Iowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.

Welcome & Introductions
 A. Roll Call
 B. Approval of August 5, 2021 Meeting Minutes

Troy DeJoode
Betty Hessing
Action

II. Public Comment Period

A public comment period will be held at this time and is limited to 10 minutes. If you are interested in offering a comment, please email the board administrator at Betty.Hessing@lowaEDA.com in advance of the meeting and provide your name and the topic of your comment.

III. Fiscal Update Terry Roberson

Information

IV. Energy Infrastructure Revolving Loan Program (EIRLP)

A. EIRLP Update Stephanie Weisenbach

Information

B. Adoption of Amendments to 261 IAC Chapters 403 and 405 Lisa Connell

and a new Chapter 406, Energy Infrastructure Revolving Loan Action

Program

C. Approve Policies and Procedures for EIRLP Stephanie Weisenbach

Action

V. Appointment to Loan Committee Lisa Connell

Action

VI. Competitive Grant Program

Grant Modification Request – 17-IEC-015

Amber Buckingham

Action

VII. Other Business Troy DeJoode

A. Energy Office Updates Brian Selinger

B. Next Quarterly Board Meeting is November 18, 2021

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



VIII. Adjournment

Troy DeJoode

Members: Troy DeJoode - Chair, Dan Nickey - Vice Chair, Stuart Anderson, Debi Durham, Geri Huser, Jennifer Johnson, Terry Kouba, Craig Just, Valerie Newhouse, Rick Olesen, Gul Kremer-Okudan and Jenae Jenison

*Pursuant to lowa Code § 21.8, this meeting will be held via Teams Webinar. Because of the limited agenda items and to ensure the most efficient use of state resources, conducting the meeting in-person is impractical. The meeting will be accessible to members of the public through attendance at the original site or to participate in meeting via Teams Webinar, go to https://iowa.website/energyboard. You will be required to register before receiving the link to join the meeting.

Please Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodations to participate in this public meeting, call 515-348-6197 to make your request. Please notify us at least 48 hours in advance.