IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Agenda Friday, November 18, 2022 9:00 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard

I.	Committee Vice Chair A. Welcome B. Roll Call and Introductions C. Approval of October 21, 2022 Meeting Minutes D. Approval of November 18, 2022 Agenda	Emily Schmitt Action Action	
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.		
III.	Compliance A. 120 Day Report B. Compliance Report 1. Sub-Zero Group, Inc. – Cedar Rapids 2. IceCap Cold Storage, LP – Council Bluffs	Katie Rockey Action Katie Rockey Action Action	
IV.	Financial Assistance Applications A. AML Riverside, LLC – Fort Dodge B. Benson Hill, Inc. and Subsidiaries – Creston C. Convergen Energy – Fairfax D. IceCap Cold Storage, LP – Council Bluffs	Maicie Pohlman/Lisa Hull Discussion Alaina Santizo/Emily Schmitt Discussion Maicie Pohlman/Jennifer Cooper Discussion Maicie Pohlman/Megan McKay Discussion	
	 E. Zoetis, Inc. and Subsidiaries Zoetis LLC and Zoetis US LLC – Charles City Closed Session, If Necessary [lowa Code sections 15.118 Discussion of Information Contained in the Applications for F 		
	Open Session	Action	
	A AND D: 11 110 E (D)		

A.	AML Riverside, LLC – Fort Dodge	Lisa Hull
В.	Benson Hill, Inc. and Subsidiaries – Creston	Roll Call Emily Schmitt
C.	Convergen Energy – Fairfax	Roll Call Jennifer Cooper
D.	IceCap Cold Storage, LP – Council Bluffs	Roll Call <i>Megan McKay</i>
E.	Zoetis, Inc. and Subsidiaries Zoetis LLC and Zoetis US LLC – Charles City	Roll Call <i>Emily Schmitt</i> Roll Call

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



V. Other Business

Next Board Meeting is December 16, 2022

VI. Adjournment Action

Due Diligence Committee Members:

Mark Kittrell - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Lisa Hull, Megan McKay and Lisa Shimkat.

Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Doug Boone, Jennifer Cooper, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting.

**The Due Diligence Committee and the Economic Development Authority Board, if a quorum of the Board is present, may go into closed session pursuant to lowa Code sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.