IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Committee Chair

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200



I.



Megan McKay

Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Agenda Friday, November 18, 2022 9:15 am

1963 Bell Avenue - Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard

1.	A. Welcome B. Roll Call and Introductions	медан мскау	
	C. Approval of October 21, 2022 Meeting Minutes D. Approval of November 18, 2022 Agenda	Action Action	
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.		
III.	Compliance – CONSENT AGENDA A. 120 Day Report B. Compliance Report 1. Sub-Zero Group, Inc. – Cedar Rapids 2. IceCap Cold Storage, LP – Council Bluffs	Megan McKay Action on A. & B.	
IV.	Compliance – TCC Recommendations Priority 5 Holdings, Inc. – Amend Contract Terms	Katie Rockey Action	
V.	Financial Assistance Applications		
	A. AML Riverside, LLC – Fort Dodge	<i>Lisa Hull</i> Roll Call	
	B. Benson Hill, Inc. and Subsidiaries – Creston	Emily Schmitt Roll Call	
	C. Convergen Energy – Fairfax	Jennifer Cooper	
	D. IceCap Cold Storage, LP – Council Bluffs	Roll Call <i>Megan McKay</i> Roll Call	
	 E. Zoetis Inc. and Subsidiaries Zoetis LLC and Zoetis US LLC – Charles City 	Emily Schmitt Roll Call	
	Zuelis us LLC – chanes ony	Koli Cali	
VI.	TCC Recommendations A. SBIR/STTR Outreach Program	Anna Lensing Action	
	B. CartilaGen, Inc. (Demonstration Fund)	Action	
	C. Vemtowa Nutraceutical, LLC dba SuperBio, LLC (Demonstration Fund)	Action	
	D. Hummingbirds (Demonstration Fund)	Action	
VII.			
	A. Notice of Intended Action to Renumber and Amend 261 IAC Chapters 220, 221 and 222	Lisa Connell Action	
	B. Notice of Intended Action to Amend Employee Stock Ownership Plan	Lisa Connell	
	Formation Assistance rules, 261 IAC Chapter 56 C. Adopt Amendments to Historic Preservation Tax Credits Program rules	Action <i>Lisa Connell</i>	
	261 IAC Chapter 49	Action	
	·		

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



Terry Roberson VIII. Vendor Approval Action

IX. **SSBCI Innovation Continuum Program Conflict of Interest Information** Anna Lensing Information

X. **Director's Office**

> A. Budget & Finance Report B. Legislative Update

C. Director's Report

Terry Roberson Deanna Triplett Debi Durham

XI. **Other Business**

Next Board Meeting is December 16, 2022

XII. Adjournment Action

Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Doug Boone, Jennifer Cooper, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting.