Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Meeting Minutes April 30, 2021 9:00 a.m.

Committee Members Present:

Megan McKay Chris Murray Jennifer Cooper Linda Crookham-Hansen

Mark Kittrell Emily Schmitt

Committee Members Absent:

None

Board Members Present:

Doane Chilcoat Pankaj Monga

Board Members Absent:

Lisa Shimkat Tom Townsend Lisa Hull

Ex-Officio Members Present:

Rob Denson

Ex-Officio Members Absent:

Sen Carrie Koelker Sen Liz Mathis Rep Kenan Judge Rep Phil Thompson

David Barker

IEDA Staff Present:

Sonya Bacon Staci Hupp-Ballard Beth Balzer Rob Christensen **Emily Hockins** Debi Durham Rita Grimm Vicky Clinkscales Jill Lippincott Kanan Kappelman **Amy Kuhlers** Mark Laurenzo Liesl Seabert Rick Peterson Maicie Pohlman Alaina Santizo

Paul Stueckradt Deanna Triplett

Others Present:

Ahmann Companies Andrew Anderson Matthew Anderson Kathy Bolen Bridget Carberry Montgomery David Connolly **Charley Campbell** Jay Byers Donnelle Eller Pamela Cooksey **Kyle Davy** Sarah Emmerton **Kevin Eppens** Adam Ferry Aubrie Gould William Gray Greater DSM Partnership Jared Gulbranson C. Haberman Jerry Haberman Naomi Hamlett Charlie J. Dan Jensen Carrie Kruse Caleb Mason Tim Leach Luigi Josh Mandelbaum William Micheel Mmelle Dan Oliver Michael Miano Erin Olson-Douglas Marissa Payne Rachel Anna Rauschari Eric Richardson **Scott Sanders** Jen Schulte Craig Shannon Ajay Singh Tiffany Tauscheck Nate Teut John Whitty Chad Schaeffer BJ Stokesbary Matt Bemrich Terry Lutz Brian Phillips Kim Didier Angela Harrington **Erin Chambers Duane Pitcher** Kelly Diekmann Keith Abraham Dan Culhane Jeff Pomeranz Jasmine Almoayyed Joe Ahmann Nate Keading Michael Devlin Curtis Brown Liz Holland Aaron DeJong

COMMITTEE CHAIR

Welcome

Due Diligence Committee (DDC) Chair Megan McKay called to order the meeting of the DDC at 9:00 a.m.

• Roll Call and Introductions

A quorum of the Committee was established with the following Committee members present: Megan McKay, Chris Murray, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen and Mark Kittrell

Other Board members present: Doane Chilcoat, Pankaj Monga and Emily Schmitt Ex-officio members present: Rob Denson

PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD: No comments were made.

REINVESTMENT DISTRICT PRESENTATIONS

Fort Dodge – Corridor Plaza Reinvestment District presented its application and supporting information from 9:05 am to 9:23 am and took questions from 9:23 am to 9:36 am.

Newton – Newton Legacy Reinvestment District presented its application and supporting information from 9:39 am to 9:59 am and took questions from 9:59 am to 10:16 am.

Rob Denson left the room at 10:05 am and returned at 10:06 am.

Ames – Ames Iowa Re-Investment District presented its application and supporting information from 10:20 am to 10:36 am and took questions from 10:36 am to 10:50 am.

Rob Densen left the room at 10:46 am and returned at 10:47 am.

Cedar Rapids – Cedar Rapids Central Reinvestment District presented its application and supporting information from 10:54 am to 11:20 am and took questions from 11:20 am to 11:32 am.

Pankaj Monga left the meeting at 10:54 am and did not return.

Rob Denson left the room at 11:28 am and returned at 11:29 am.

The Board took a short lunch break from 11:32 am to 11:50 am.

Urbandale & Des Moines – Merle Hay Reinvestment District presented its application and supporting information from 11:52 am to 12:11 pm and took questions from 12:11 pm to 12:28 pm.

Rob Denson left the room at 12:28 pm and returned at 12:29 pm

Linda Crookham-Hansen disclosed conflicts of interest that necessitated recusal from the Capital City Reinvestment District: Reimagining the Superfund Site presentation. See the attached E-mail exchange. Linda left the room at 12:29 pm and did not return.

Des Moines – Capital City Reinvestment District: Reimagining the Superfund Site presented its application and supporting information from 12:31 pm to 12:48 pm and took questions from 12:48 pm to 1:02 pm.

OTHER BUSINESS

The next DDC meeting will be held on Friday, May 21, 2021 at 9:00 a.m.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business at the meeting of the DDC,

<u>MOTION</u>: Jennifer Cooper moved that the DDC adjourn, seconded by Mark Kittrell. Motion carried unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 1:07 pm

Sonya Bacon

Board Administrator

₩legan McKay

Due Diligence Committee Chair