Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Meeting Minutes June 16, 2023 9:00 a.m.

Committee Members Prese Emily Schmitt	e nt: Doug Boone	Ma	rk Kittrell	Jennifer	Steffensmeier
Committee Members Abse Megan McKay	nt: Lisa Shimkat				
Board Members Present: Melissa Ballard	Bobbi Bentz	Pan	kaj Monga (Joined 9·19 om)		
Board Members Absent: Sam Eathington	Tom Townsend				
Ex-Officio Members Preser David Barker Representative Ray Sorense	Senator Carrie Koelker	Rep	presentative Heather M	atson	
Ex-Officio Members Absent: Rob Denson Senator Izaah Knox					
IEDA Staff Present: Sonya Bacon Debi Durham Staci Hupp Ballard Rick Peterson Katie Rockey Amy Ziegler	Catalina Bos Rita Grimm Kanan Kappelman <i>(Joined 9:05 d</i> Maicie Pohlman Alaina Santizo	am)	Rob Christensen Melissa Harshbarger Mary Kelly (Joined 9:08 am Matt Rasmussen (Joined Paul Stueckradt		Vicky Clinkscales Emily Hockins Anna Lensing Terry Roberson Deanna Triplett
Others Present: Brian Sullivan – Iowa Finance Authority Jace Mikels – Iowa House Democrats Evan Johnson – Legislative Services Agency Kris Field – Image Pointe Addison Lathers – Des Moines Register Tyler Jett – Des Moines Register Rachel Wacker – Greater Dallas County Development Allia Dan McDonald – Greater Dubuque Development Corp (Joing		Ni Je Lis Al			

Dan McDonald – Greater Dubuque Development Corp (Joined 9:04 am)

COMMITTEE CHAIR

- Welcome Due Diligence Committee Chair Emily Schmitt called to order the meeting of the DDC at 9:02 a.m.
 Roll Call and Introductions
- Roll Call and Introductions
 A quorum of the Committee was established with the following DDC members present: Emily Schmitt,
 Doug Boone, Mark Kittrell and Jennifer Steffensmeier

 Other Board members present: Melissa Ballard and Bobbi Bentz
 Ex-officio members present: David Barker, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and
 Representative Ray Sorensen

Approval of Minutes – May 12, 2023 DDC Meeting

MOTION: Doug Boone moved that the DDC approve the minutes of the May 12, 2023 DDC meeting, seconded by Jennifer Steffensmeier. Motion carried unanimously.

Approval of Agenda – June 16, 2023 DDC Meeting

MOTION: Mark Kittrell moved that the DDC approve the agenda for the June **16**, 2023 DDC meeting, seconded by Doug Boone. Motion carried unanimously.

Addison Lathers left the meeting at 9:04 am.

PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD: No comments were made.

COMPLIANCE

120 Day Report – 120 Day Signing List

Clow Valve Company, a Division of McWane, Inc. – 90 Day Extension Mobile Track Solutions – 60 Day Extension

MOTION: Mark Kittrell moved that the DDC recommend that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board approve the recommendations set out above regarding the 120-day signing deadline for the two pending contracts described above, seconded by Doug Boone. Motion carried unanimously.

Iowa Premium, LLC – Rescind Award

MOTION: Jennifer Steffensmeier moved that the DDC recommend that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board rescind the award, seconded by Doug Boone. Roll call vote was taken. Yes: Mark Kittrell, Doug Boone, and Jennifer Steffensmeier. No: None. Abstain: Emily Schmitt

COMPLIANCE REPORT

Traffix Devices, Inc. and Kulp Fairfield, Iowa Partners, LLC - Fairfield: Request to Extend Project Completion Date

MOTION: Jennifer Steffensmeier moved that the DDC recommend that the Iowa Economic Development Authority board approve the request for a 7-month extension of the Project Completion Date, seconded by Doug Boone. Motion carried unanimously.

HSGBS, Inc. d/b/a Marion Process Solutions - Marion: Request to Terminate Contract **MOTION:** Mark Kittrell moved that the DDC recommend that the Iowa Economic Development Authority board approve the request to terminate the contract, seconded by Jennifer Steffensmeier. Motion carried unanimously.

Addison Lathers returned to the meeting at 9:14 am.

FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE APPLICATIONS

Back Alley Printers, Inc. dba Image Pointe, Dignity Apparel, LLC and JP Management Corporation – Waterloo <u>MOTION</u>: Mark Kittrell moved that the DDC recommend that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board award a maximum of \$133,650 in Investment Tax Credit and a maximum of \$9,000 in Sales, Services, and Use Tax Refund, contingent upon application sponsorship and approval of local match by the City of Waterloo, seconded by Doug Boone. Roll Call vote was taken. Motion carried unanimously.

Osmundson Manufacturing Co. - Perry

<u>MOTION</u>: Jennifer Steffensmeier moved that the DDC recommend that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board award a maximum of \$382,000 in Investment Tax Credit and a maximum of \$407,100 in Sales, Service, and Use Tax Refund, seconded by Doug Boone. Roll Call vote was taken. Motion carried unanimously.

Parker-Hannifin Corporation – Red Oak

MOTION: Doug Boone moved that the DDC recommend that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board award a maximum of \$125,000 in Investment Tax Credit and a maximum of \$18,000 in Sales, Service, and Use Tax Refund, contingent upon application sponsorship and approval of local match by the City of Red Oak, seconded by Mark Kittrell. Roll Call vote was taken. Motion carried unanimously.

OTHER BUSINESS

The next DDC meeting will be held on Friday, July 21, 2023 at 9:00 a.m.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business,

MOTION: Mark Kittrell moved that the DDC adjourn, seconded by Jennifer Steffensmeier. Motion carried unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 9:23 a.m.

Sonya Bacoh Board Administrator

Emily Schmitt Due Diligence Committee Chair