Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Special Board Meeting Minutes August 6, 2021 9:30 a.m.

Board Members Present:

Megan McKay

Emily Schmitt

Lisa Hull

Doane Chilcoat

Jennifer Cooper

Linda Crookham-Hansen

Mark Kittrell

Lisa Shimkat

Tom Townsend

Board Members Absent:

Pankaj Monga

Chris Murray

Ex-Officio Members Present:

David Barker

Rob Denson

Ex-Officio Members Absent:

Senator Carrie Koelker

Senator Liz Mathis

Representative Steve Hansen

Representative Phil Thompson

IEDA Staff Present:

Rob Christensen

Rita Grimm

Debi Durham

Kanan Kappelman **Brian Selinger** **Rick Peterson**

Others Present:

Brian Sullivan

Lisa Connell

Cindy Harris

Sonya Bacon

Heather Hackbarth Warren Wilkinson

Kiana Johnson

Sue Foecke Jessica Flannery

BOARD CHAIR

Welcome

Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Chair Megan McKay called to order the meeting of the IEDA Board at 9:37 a.m.

Roll Call and Introductions

A quorum of the IEDA Board was established with the following Board members present: Megan McKay, Emily Schmitt, Doane Chilcoat, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Lisa Shimkat and Tom Townsend.

Ex-officio member present: David Barker and Rob Denson

PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD: No comments were made.

VENDOR APPROVAL

MOTION: Linda Crookham-Hansen moved that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board approve entering into contract with the Context Network for a maximum of \$206,000, seconded by Lisa Shimkat. Motion carried unanimously.

OTHER BUSINESS

The next regular IEDA Board meeting will be held on Friday, August 20, 2021.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business at the meeting of the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board, MOTION: Lisa Shimkat moved that the IEDA Board adjourn, seconded by Tom Townsend. Motion carried unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 9:51 a.m.

Board Administrator