MINUTES Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Board Meeting August 18, 2023 9:10 a.m.

Board Members Present: Mark Kittrell Doug Boone Jennifer Steffensmeier	Emily Schmitt Megan McKay Tom Townsend	Melissa Ballard Pankaj Monga	Bobbi Bentz Lisa Shimkat
Board Member Absent: Sam Eathington			
Ex-Officio Members Present:			
David Barker	Rob Denson	Senator Carrie Koelker	Representative Ray Sorensen
Representative Heather Matson			
Ex-Officio Members Absent:			
Jay Byers	Senator Izaah Knox		
IEDA Staff Present:			
Sonya Bacon	Catalina Bos	Rob Christensen	Lisa Connell
Debi Durham	Rita Grimm	Emily Hockins	Kanan Kappelman
Mary Kelly	Anna Lensing	Rick Peterson	Maicie Pohlman
Terry Roberson	Katie Rockey (Left @ 9:37 am)	Alaina Santizo	Paul Stueckradt
Deanna Triplett	Melissa Harshbarger (Left @ 9:17 am)		
Others Present:			
Brian Sullivan – Iowa Finance Authority (Joined @ 9:37 am)		Connie DeHaan – Eagle View Partners	
Jason White – Greater Dubuque Development Corp.		Jessica Flannery – Iowa House Democrats	
Mark Ernst – Black Hills Corporation		Brandon Hurley – Des Moines Register	
Jace Mikels – Iowa House Democrats			

BOARD CHAIR

- Welcome Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Chair Mark Kittrell called to order the meeting of the IEDA Board at 9:14 a.m.
- Roll Call and Introductions
 A quorum of the IEDA Board was established with the following Board members present: Mark
 Kittrell, Emily Schmitt, Melissa Ballard, Bobbi Bentz, Doug Boone, Megan McKay, Pankaj Monga, Lisa
 Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Tom Townsend
 Ex-officio members present: David Barker, Rob Denson, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative
 Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen

Approval of Minutes – July 21, 2023 IEDA Meeting

MOTION: Emily Schmitt moved that the IEDA Board approve the minutes of the July 21, 2023 IEDA Board meeting, seconded by Tom Townsend. Motion carried unanimously.

Approval of Agenda – August 18, 2023 IEDA Meeting

MOTION: Melissa Ballard moved that the IEDA Board approve the agenda for the August 18, 2023 IEDA Board meeting, seconded by Emily Schmitt. Motion carried unanimously.

PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD: No comments were made.

COMPLIANCE - CONSENT AGENDA

A. 120 Day Report

Atlas Roofing – 30 Day Extension M.B. Waldbaum dba Michael Foods – 90 Day Extension Benson Hill, Inc. and Subsidiaries – Rescind Award

B. <u>Compliance Report</u> Medline Industries, Inc. and MRE DIA, LLC – Dubuque

MOTION: Lisa Shimkat moved that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board approve the recommendations of the DDC regarding the items on the Consent Agenda, seconded by Doug Boone. Motion carried unanimously.

FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE APPLICATIONS

3M Company – Ames

MOTION: Emily Schmitt moved that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board accept the recommendation of the DDC to award a maximum of \$534,500 in Investment Tax Credit and a maximum of \$12,300 in Sales, Service, and Use Tax Refund, seconded by Doug Boone. Roll Call vote was taken. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF VENDOR(S)

MOTION: Melissa Ballard moved that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board authorize IEDA to enter into a contract with RoleCall, for \$750,000, seconded by Lisa Shimkat. Motion carried unanimously.

OTHER BUSINESS

• The next IEDA Board meeting will be held on Friday, September 22, 2023

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board, the chair adjourned the meeting at 9:51 am.

Sonya Bacon Board Administrator

Mark Kittrell IEDA Board Chair