# Iowa Economic Development Authority Foundation Board Annual Meeting Minutes October 21, 2022 at 9:30 a.m.

#### **Board Members Present:**

Megan McKay	Doug Boone	Jennifer Cooper	Sam Eathington
Lisa Hull	Pankaj Monga	Lisa Shimkat	Jennifer Steffensmeier
Tom Townsend			

### **Board Members Absent:**

Debi Durham Mark Kittrell

Emily Schmitt

**IEDA Staff Present:** 

Megan Andrew	Sonya Bacon	Rob Christensen	Vicky Clinkscales	
Lisa Connell	Staci Hupp Ballard	Kanan Kappelman	Anna Lensing	
Rick Peterson	Morgan Potts	Terry Roberson		

### **Others Present:**

Cindy Harris – Iowa Finance Authority	Jenny Backer – Mitchell County Economic Development Commission
Nick Glew – Marion Economic Development Corp.	Heather Hackbarth – Iowa Department of Management

### **BOARD CHAIR**

- Call Meeting to Order Iowa Economic Development Authority Foundation Board Chair Megan McKay called to order the annual meeting of the IEDA Foundation Board at 9:52 a.m.
- Roll Call and Introductions
   A quorum of the IEDA Foundation Board was established with the following Board members
   present: Megan McKay, Doug Boone, Jennifer Cooper, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Pankaj
   Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Tom Townsend.

# Approval of Minutes - October 22, 2021 IEDA Meeting

**MOTION**: Lisa Shimkat moved that the IEDA Foundation Board approve the minutes of the October 22, 2021 IEDA Foundation Board meeting, seconded by Tom Townsend. Motion carried unanimously.

### **ELECTION OF FOUNDATION OFFICERS**

**MOTION**: Jennifer Cooper moved to elect Megan McKay to chair the IEDA Foundation Board and Debi Durham to serve as Secretary/Treasurer, seconded by Tom Townsend. Motion carried unanimously.

### FINANCIALS

Terry Roberson presented.

# ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business at the meeting of the Iowa Economic Development Authority Foundation Board, <u>MOTION</u>: Tom Townsend moved that the IEDA Foundation Board adjourn, seconded by Lisa Shimkat. Motion carried unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 9:56 a.m.

Sonya Bacon Acting Board Administrator

Megan McKay IEDA Foundation Board Chair