Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Meeting Minutes December 17, 2021

9:00 a.m.

Committee Members Present:

Linda Crookham-Hansen **Emily Schmitt** Jennifer Cooper Mark Kittrell

Megan McKay Chris Murray

Committee Members Absent:

None

Board Members Present:

Lisa Shimkat Tom Townsend Lisa Hull Pankaj Monga

Board Member Absent:

Sam Eathington

Ex-Officio Members Present:

David Barker Representative Steve Hansen

Ex-Officio Members Absent:

Rob Denson Senator Carrie Koelker Senator Liz Mathis Representative Phil Thompson

IEDA Staff Present:

Megan Andrew Sonya Bacon Rob Christensen Vicky Clinkscales

Jeff Geerts Debi Durham (joined 9:09 am) Lisa Connell Rita Grimm

Nichole Hansen **Emily Hockins** Kanan Kappelman Anna Lensing Jill Lippincott Rick Peterson Maicie Pohlman Terry Roberson Katie Rockey Alaina Santizo Paul Stueckradt Deanna Triplett

Others Present:

Cindy Harris Kimberly Norvell

Nick Pfeiffer - Think Iowa City Eric Richardson – Legislative Services Agency

Pete Evans - Iowa State University Jason White - Greater Dubuque Development Corp.

Kevin Kane - Iowa State University

COMMITTEE CHAIR

Due Diligence Committee (DDC) Chair Mark Kittrell called to order the meeting of the DDC at 9:00 a.m.

Roll Call and Introductions

A quorum of the Committee was established with the following Committee members present: Mark Kittrell, Emily Schmitt, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Megan McKay and Chris Murray.

Other Board members present: Lisa Hull, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat and Tom Townsend Ex-officio members present: David Barker and Representative Steve Hansen

Approval of Minutes - November 19, 2021 DDC Meeting

MOTION: Chris Murray moved that the DDC approve the minutes of the November 19, 2021 DDC meeting, seconded by Linda Crookham-Hansen. Motion carried unanimously.

Approval of Agenda – December 17, 2021 DDC Meeting

MOTION: Linda Crookham-Hansen moved that the DDC approve the agenda for the December 17, 2021 DDC meeting, seconded by Jennifer Cooper. Motion carried unanimously.

PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD: No comments were made.

COMPLIANCE

120 Day Report - 120 Day Signing List

Alliance Outdoor Group, Inc. - 30 day extension

Calcium Products - 60 day extension

CPM Acquisition Corporation – 120 day extension

Mid-Am Building Supply, Inc./Knabel's Inc. – 60 day extension

Monogram Foods - 30 day extension

Tyson Fresh Meats - 60 day extension

<u>MOTION</u>: Chris Murray moved that the DDC recommend that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board approve the recommendations set out above regarding the 120-day signing deadline for the 6 pending contracts, seconded by Linda Crookham-Hansen. Motion carried unanimously.

COMPLIANCE REPORT – Amendment Requests

Freund-Vector Corporation: Marion - Request for Contract Termination

<u>MOTION</u>: Chris Murray moved that the DDC recommend that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board approve the request for contract termination, seconded by Megan McKay. Motion carried unanimously.

FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE APPLICATIONS

Iowa Premium, LLC: Tama

<u>MOTION</u>: Chris Murray moved that the DDC recommend that the lowa Economic Development Authority Board award a maximum of \$6,000,000 in Investment Tax Credit and a maximum of \$4,145,715 in Sales, Service, and Use Tax Refund, seconded by Jennifer Cooper. Roll Call vote was taken. Motion carried unanimously.

US Property, Inc.: Council Bluffs

<u>MOTION</u>: Linda Crookham-Hansen moved that the DDC recommend that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board award a maximum of \$104,356 in Targeted Jobs Withholding Tax Credit, seconded by Megan McKay. Roll Call vote was taken. Motion carried unanimously.

IOWA STRATEGIC INFRASTRUCTURE PROGRAM PRESENTATION

Pete Evans, Assistance Professor of Industrial Design at Iowa State University, made a presentation regarding the 3D Affordable Innovative Technologies (3D AIT) Housing Project.

IOWA STRATEGIC INFRASTRUCTURE PROGRAM – APPLICATION FOR FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE – 3D AFFORDABLE INNOVATIVE TECHNOLOGIES HOUSING PROJECT

MOTION: Linda Crookham-Hansen moved that the DDC accept the recommendation of the Iowa Innovation Council to approve the request by the Iowa State University for \$1,404,000 for the 3D Affordable Innovative Technologies (3D AIT) Housing Project, seconded by Megan McKay. Roll Call vote was taken. Motion carried unanimously.

OTHER BUSINESS

The next DDC meeting will be held on Friday, January 21, 2022 at 9:00 a.m.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business at the meeting of the DDC,

MOTION: Jennifer Cooper moved that the DDC adjourn, seconded by Chris Murray. Motion carried unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 9:39 a.m.

Sonya Bacon

Acting Board Administrator

Mark Kittrell

Due Diligence Committee Chair