Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Board Meeting Minutes August 20, 2021 9:15 a.m.

Board Members Present:

| Megan McKay | Emily Schmitt | Doane Chilcoat | Jennifer Cooper |
|--------------------------|---------------|--------------------|-----------------|
| Linda Crookham-Hansen | Lisa Hull | Mark Kittrell | Pankaj Monga |
| Chris Murray | Lisa Shimkat | Tom Townsend | |
| Ex-Officio Members Prese | ent: | | |
| David Barker | Rob Denson | Senator Liz Mathis | |

Ex-Officio Members Absent:

Representative Steve Hansen Senator Carrie Koelker Representative Phil Thompson

IEDA Staff Present:

| Sonya Bacon | Debi Durham | Rita Grimm | Rick Peterson |
|-----------------|--------------------|---------------------|----------------------|
| Rob Christenson | Staci Hupp-Ballard | Kanan Kappelman | Emily Hockins |
| Lisa Connell | Deanna Triplett | Alaina Santizo | Katie Rockey |
| Maicie Pohlman | Terry Roberson | Melissa Harshbarger | Paul Stueckradt |
| Megan Andrew | Vicky Clinkscales | | |

Others Present:

| Cindy Harris | Ryan Waller, City of Indianola (joined @ 9:38 am) |
|--------------------------|---|
| Matt Eide – Tyson | Ryan Carroll, Greater DSM Partnership |
| Jan Nash – Tyson | Heather Hackbarth, Dept of Management |
| Roger Lovelace - Tyson | Jason White, Greater Dubuque |
| Perry Beeman | Nick Pfeiffer, Think Iowa City |
| Tyler Jett, DSM Register | |

BOARD CHAIR

Welcome ٠

> Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Chair Megan McKay called to order the meeting of the IEDA Board at 9:30 a.m.

Roll Call and Introductions ٠ A quorum of the IEDA Board was established with the following Board members present: Megan McKay, Emily Schmitt, Doane Chilcoat, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Chris Murray, Lisa Shimkat and Tom Townsend. Ex-officio member present: David Barker, Rob Denson and Senator Liz Mathis.

Approval of Minutes – July 16, 2021 IEDA Meeting

MOTION: Chris Murray moved that the IEDA Board approve the minutes of the July 16, 2021 IEDA Board meeting, seconded by Lisa Shimkat. Motion carried unanimously.

Approval of Minutes – August 6, 2021 Special IEDA Meeting

MOTION: Mark Kittrell moved that the IEDA Board approve the minutes of the August 6, 2021 Special IEDA Board meeting, seconded by Linda Crookham-Hansen. Motion carried unanimously.

Approval of Agenda – August 20, 2021 IEDA Meeting

MOTION: Tom Townsend moved that the IEDA Board approve the agenda for the August 20, 2021 IEDA Board meeting, seconded by Lisa Shimkat. Motion carried unanimously.

PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD: No comments were made.

COMPLIANCE - CONSENT AGENDA

A. 120 Day Report

Sadler Power Train, Inc. – 60 day extension

B. Compliance Report

Premier Tech Prairie Inc. – Request to Amend Award ITC Amortization Schedule KOFAB, a Division of Precision Inc. – Request to Consent to Sale, Amend Contract Terms and Add Contracting Entities Source Allies, Inc. – Request to Extend Project Completion Date Van Meter, Inc. – Request to Extend Project Completion Date

Donaldson Company, Inc. - Request to Extend Project Completion Date

Medline Industries, Inc. and MRE DIA, LLC – Request to Extend Project Completion Date Tyson Fresh Meats, Inc. – Request for Contract Termination

MOTION: Chris Murray moved that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board approve the recommendations of the DDC regarding items A and B on the Consent Agenda, seconded by Linda Crookham-Hansen. Motion carried unanimously.

FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE APPLICATIONS

Calcium Products: Webster County

MOTION: Emily Schmitt moved that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board accept the recommendation of the DDC to award a maximum of \$225,000 in Sales, Service, and Use Tax Refund, seconded by Chris Murray. Roll Call vote was taken. Motion carried unanimously.

Cemen Tech, Inc.: Indianola

MOTION: Mark Kittrell moved that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board accept the recommendation of the DDC to award maximum of \$49,140 in Sales, Service, and Use Tax Refund, seconded by Chris Murray. Roll Call vote was taken. Motion carried unanimously.

Fluid Equip Technologies LLC: Cedar Rapids

MOTION: Linda Crookham-Hansen moved that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board accept the recommendation of the DDC to award a \$50,000 Forgivable Loan; \$50,000 5-year 0% interest Loan; a maximum of \$51,463 in Investment Tax Credit; and a maximum of \$26,460 in Sales, Service, Use Tax Refund, seconded by Tom Townsend. Roll Call vote was taken. Motion carried unanimously.

Monogram Food Solutions LLC: Denison

MOTION: Chris Murray moved that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board accept the recommendation of the DDC to award a maximum of \$139,000 in Investment Tax Credit and a maximum of \$17,700 in Sales, Service, and Use Tax Refund, seconded by Mark Kittrell. Roll Call vote was taken. Motion carried unanimously.

Tyson Fresh Meats, Inc.: Louisa County

MOTION: Jennifer Cooper moved that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board accept the recommendation of the DDC to award a maximum of \$306,495 in Investment Tax Credit and a maximum of \$230,842 in Sales, Service, and Use Tax Refund, seconded by Chris Murray. Roll Call vote was taken. Motion carried unanimously.

AMENDMENTS TO RULES

Approve Filing Notice of Intended Action to Rescind Current 261 IAC Chapter 24 and Adopt Rules for Broadband Forward and Telecommuter Forward Certifications, New 261 IAC Chapter 24 <u>MOTION</u>: Mark Kittrell moved that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board approve filing Notice of Intended Action to rescind current 261 IAC Chapter 24 and adopt rules for Broadband Forward and Telecommuter Forward Certifications, New 261 IAC Chapter 24, seconded by Lisa Shimkat. Motion carried unanimously.

Approve Filing Notice of Intended Action to Adopt New 261 IAC Chapter 43, Hoover Presidential Library Tax Credit Rules

MOTION: Chris Murray moved that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board approve filing Notice of Intended Action to adopt new 261 IAC Chapter 43, Hoover Presidential Library Tax Credit rules, seconded by Lisa Shimkat. Motion carried unanimously.

Approve Filing Notice of Intended Action to Amend Workforce Housing Tax Incentives Program Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 48

MOTION: Mark Kittrell moved that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board approve filing Notice of Intended Action to amend Workforce Housing Tax Incentives Program rules, 261 IAC Chapter 48, seconded by Chris Murray. Motion carried unanimously.

Approve Request to Adopt Amendments to Targeted Small Business Certification Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 52, and Targeted Small Business Financial Assistance Program Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 55 <u>MOTION</u>: Jennifer Cooper moved that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board approve the request to adopt amendments to Targeted Small Business Certification rules, 261 IAC Chapter 52, and Targeted Small Business Financial Assistance Program rules, 261 IAC Chapter 55, seconded by Mark Kittrell. Motion carried unanimously.

REQUEST TO APPROVE VENDORS

MOTION: Mark Kittrell moved that the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board approve entering into contract with FleishmanHillard for marketing and communication services for a maximum amount of \$4.5 million for the period September 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, seconded by Lisa Shimkat. Motion carried unanimously.

OTHER BUSINESS

The next IEDA Board meeting will be held on Friday, September 17, 2021 at 9:15 a.m.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business at the meeting of the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board, **MOTION**: Mark Kittrell moved that the IEDA Board adjourn, seconded by Tom Townsend. Motion carried unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 10:19 a.m.

Sonya Bacon Acting Board Administrator

Megan McKay IEDA Board Chair