Iowa Economic Development Authority Board

Iowa Economic Development Authority Board

The Iowa Economic Development Authority (IEDA) Board is appointed by the Governor and acts on administrative rules, approvals to contract, applications for state incentive programs, among other items. In addition to the 11 appointed members, six ex-officio members, comprised of four state legislators (two senators, two representatives), one president of a private college or university, one president of a community college and a Board of Regents representative, are part of the board.

The board meets monthly, typically on the Friday following the third Thursday of the month. Notices of meeting for the IEDA Board are posted on this page at least 24 hours before the start time of the meeting.

Due Diligence Committee

The Due Diligence Committee is a sub-committee of the Iowa Economic Development Board. The committee reviews applications for business development projects and makes funding recommendations to the Iowa Economic Development Authority (IEDA) Board.

The committee meets monthly, prior to IEDA board meetings. Notices of meeting for the Due Diligence Committee are posted at least 24 hours before the start time of the meeting.

BOARD CONTACT:  |  515.348.6146

Board Members

Nicholas Chilcoat
Polk County
Term 5/1/2021 - 4/30/2025

Jennifer Cooper
Des Moines
Polk County
Term 5/1/2019 - 4/30/2023

Linda Crookham-Hansen
Mahaska County
Term 5/1/2018 - 4/30/2022

Lisa Hull
Page County
Term 5/1/2019 - 4/30/2023

Mark Kittrell
Cedar Falls
Black Hawk County
Term 5/1/2018 - 4/30/2022

Megan McKay
Marion County
Term 5/1/2021 - 4/30/2025

Pankaj Monga
Linn County
Term 5/1/2018 - 4/30/2022

Christian Murray
Polk County
Term 5/1/2018 - 4/30/2022

Emily Schmitt
Clear Lake
Cerro Gordo County
Term 5/1/2021 - 4/30/2025

Lisa Shimkat
Fort Dodge
Webster County
Term 5/1/2019 - 4/30/2023

Thomas Townsend
Dubuque County
Term 5/1/2019 - 4/30/2023

Agendas & Minutes