Iowa Energy Center Board

The Iowa Energy Center Board is appointed by the Governor and oversees, approves and provides direction and implementation of  programs established by the Iowa Energy Center. The board will oversee the center in the development of a budget, policies and procedures, funding of grant proposals, and in matters relating to program planning and review.

The board meets quarterly, generally on Thursday afternoons. Notices of meeting for the Iowa Energy Center Board are posted on this page at least 24 hours before the start time of the meeting.

Brian Selinger  |  515.348.6220  |

Board Members

Stuart Anderson
Polk County
Term 7/1/2020 - 6/30/2023

Kelcey Brown
Des Moines
Polk County
7/1/2021 to 6/30/2025

Troy DeJoode
Polk County
Term 07/1/2021 - 6/30/2025

Debi Durham
Sioux City
Woodbury County
Term 7/1/2021 - 6/30/2025

Geri Huser
Des Moines
Polk County
Term 7/1/2019 - 6/30/2023

Jennifer Johnson
Des Moines
Polk County
Term 7/1/2019 - 6/30/2023

Craig Just
Iowa City
Johnson County
7/1/2022 - 6/30/2026

Terry Kouba
Dubuque County
7/1/2021 - 6/30/2025

Dan Nickey
Cedar Falls
Black Hawk County
Term 7/1/2019 - 6/30/2023

Scott Stokes
Term 7/1/2022 - 6/30/2026

Matt Washburn
Le Mars
Plymouth County
Term 7/1/2022 - 6/30/2026